UNAMA UN Website

UNAMAUnited Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan
Home Site Map Contact Us Subscribe  پښتو دری   06:17:47, Wednesday, 01 Jul 2015
 Contacts for Media

UNAMA Strategic Communications

Please direct media-related queries to spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org.

(Please direct all administrative queries, such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues, to unama-externaladminsupport@un.org.)

Dominic Medley
Spokesperson and Head of Media Relations
Email: medleyd@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 6386, +39 083 124 6386 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 6386 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 777 72 0860

Nilab Mobarez
Media Relations Officer
Email: mobarez@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 5565, +39 083 124 5565 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 5565 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 66 2503

All web-related queries should be directed to UNAfghanNews@un.org.

 

****************************************

UN IN AFGHANISTAN COMMUNICATIONS FOCAL POINTS

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Robert Few
Chief of Communications
Email: robert.few@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 44 8145

Jalaluddin Kasaat
Deputy Chief of Communications
Email: jalaluddin.kasaat@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 45 0630

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
Denise Shepherd-Johnson
Chief of Communications
Email: dshepherdjohnson@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7110

Abdul Aziz Froutan
Communications Officer
E-mail: aafroutan@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7113

Ahmad Jan Nawzadi
Communications Officer
Email: anawzadi@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7112

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA)
Roxanna Shapour
Email: shapour@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 1110

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Andrew Scanlon
Head of Office
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 63 0412

Alec Kneurr
Project Coordination Adviser
Email: alec.knuerr@unep.org
Phone: +93 (0) 790 69 7322

Sakhi Hassany
Email: Sakhi.Hassany@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7311

Saeeda Gouhari
Communications and Knowledge Management Unit Coordinator
Email: saeeda.gouhari@unep.org
Mobile: + 93 (0) 790 69 7323

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Sayed Habib
Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 773 03 0330

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Dominic Otieno Omolo

Communications Officer

Email: Dominic.Omolo@fao.org

Mobile: + 93 (0) 729 829 110


Nazilla Ataiee
Communications Assistant
Email: Nazilla.Ataiee@fao.org


United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
Maria Blanco
Advocacy and Communications Specialist
Email: blancolora@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 788 68 7740

Ahmadullah Amarkhil
Communications Officer
Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 26 3232

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)
Noorullah Farajid
Alternate communications focal point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: + 93 (0) 791 61 1333

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Mans Henrik Nyberg
Senior External Relations Officer
Email: nyberg@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 99 0025

Mohammad Nader Farhad
Public Information Officer / Spokesperson
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231 / +93 (0) 791 99 0018

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Hideki Kagohashi
Email: kagohashi@ilo.org,
Moble : + 93 (0) 792 99 2185

International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Matthew Graydon
Email: mgraydon@iom.int
Mobile+93 (0) 794 10 0546

Nasir Ahmad Haidarzai
Public Information Officer
Email: nhaidarzai@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 79410 0542, +93 (0) 79 785 0193

Mine Action Coordination Centre of Afghanistan (MACCA)
Brid Sheehan
Public Information / Junior Programme Officer
Email: bridsh@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 705 00 4376

Noorullah Elham
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: noorullah.elham@macca.org.af, noorullahe@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 702 35 3298, +93 (0) 789 62 1971

Sayed Mustafa Hamidy
Email: mustafa.hamidy@macca.org.af
Mobile: +93 (0) 705 00 4382

United Nations World Food Programme (WFP)
Keiko Izushi
Head of Donor Relations, PI and Reports Unit
Email: keiko.izushi@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4885

Fezeh Hosseini
National PIO
Email: fezeh.hosseini@wfp.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4847 

Wahidullah Amani
National PIO
Email: Wahidullah.amani@wfp.org;
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4884

World Bank
Abdul Raouf Zia
Email: azia@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 28 0800

Asian Development Bank
Hamid Durrani
Email: hdurrani@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 93 0045

World Health Organization (WHO)
Dr. Richard Peeperkorn
Country Representative
Email: peeperkornr@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 33 7652

Sini Ramo
Email: ramos@afg.emro.who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 20 0354

United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)
Jackquelyn Topacio
Communications Officer
Email: JackquelynT@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 98 1950

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
Jafar Kazemian
Email: jafar.abdollah@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 58 5626

Hashim Wahdatyar
Email: Hashim.wahdatyar@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 02 4432

UN Women (previously UNIFEM)
Haseebullah Habibi
Email: haseebullah.habibi@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 97 9740